28 March 2016

20160328_101757It’s a warm morning in Umeå. The sun is shining through my window and although it is Easter Monday, like most academics, I am writing. Or at least, trying to. It is conference season (Part one. Part two comes in September, usually) and I have to give a paper at the Computer Applications in Archaeology conference in Oslo on Thursday, then one at the Society for American Archaeologists conference in Orlando a week later, then one at a workshop in Kalmar, here in Sweden, two weeks after that. I am trying to download all the information on digital sociology and sociology theory I can. I say download, as right now I feel like a mechanised article-writing machine. Eat, sleep, read, write, read more, repeat. May cannot come soon enough.

20160328_122805

 

Leave a Reply

