18 February 2017

img_1519

For my final Human Seasons post I return to the subject of my second -the paternoster in the Attenborough Tower at the university. At 10am yesterday I took a trip from up the second floor and and down again, recording as I went. If I had gone a few minutes earlier I would have coincided with change-over for lectures and seminars on the lower floors, introducing a whole other cacophany of sounds. But this was quite sedate, with occasional slamming doors, a running tap, colleagues greeting each other, shuffling feet.

Leave a Reply

